You realize who’s really your friend at some point of your life…

You can always say “I’ve got so many friends” but at some point of your life you understand who’s really and who’s not.
One of the many days I was bored and playing around on Facebook I decided (after I took a quiz about how much I knew a a friend of mine) to create a quiz about me and test my friends on how much they knew me… Well, people who know me only through the web know more than my “so called” friends… It’s pretty sad, since you presume that people who you go out with and you knew them for years KNOW you… Since I moved here I saw who my friends really are… I had this other friend… she lives here and I thought she was my friend. When I moved here she was the only person I knew, she should have been my “contact point”, someone I could count on in case of need… I’ve been here for six months, now, and I haven’t seen her yet.  People who know me know that I had some serious issues with my stay and she never bothered asking me how I was or how were things… Now, how can I call this “friendship”?

But above all, there is one person in this world who I trust and love almost like my best friend. Benedetta lives in Italy, and even when I was back home we barely saw each other, only once or twice a year and belive me, it’s very difficult to get hold of her, since she’s busy with her job and life… But she knows me a lot way more than my actual friends do… And even if she’s far away, I feel her love.
She’s the only person I would want here with me & my best friend.
If I have the chance to call someone, she’s the first person I think of.
Something good happens to me, she’s the first person I tell.
I miss her so much and I’d give anything to have her here…

Leave a Reply

